The Compass School of Powell, Ohio Faculty Qualification Summary (2016)

The following is a list of the institutions from which our educators hold degrees:

  • The Ohio State University (10)
  • Capital University
  • Clark State University
  • Columbus State Community College (3)
  • Florida Atlantic University
  • Heidelberg University
  • Humber College
  • ITT Technical Institute
  • Marshall University
  • Mount Vernon Nazarene University
  • Muskingum College
  • Ohio Dominican University
  • Otterbein University
  • Ashworth University
  • The University of Findlay
  • University of California
  • Walden University
  • York University

Teachers receive thorough training through The Compass School regarding ODJFS child care rules and regulations, the Reggio-Inspired philosophy, the project approach, and more. Employees are on-site at all times that are trained in First Aid, CPR, recognition of communicable disease, and child abuse.