The Compass School of Naperville (South) Faculty Qualification Summary (2016)

The following is a list of the institutions from which our educators hold degrees:

  • North Central College (2)
  • Central Michigan University
  • College of DuPage (3)
  • Columbia College Chicago
  • Concordia University
  • Drury University
  • Eastern Illinois University
  • Governors State University
  • Illinois State University (3)
  • Lewis University (2)
  • Morton College
  • National Louis University
  • Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati University
  • Northeastern Illinois University
  • Northern Illinois University (2)
  • School of the Art Institute of Chicago
  • Slippery Rock University
  • The University of Notre Dame
  • University of Central Florida
  • Ibero-American University
  • University of Saint Francis
  • University of Toronto
  • Waubonsee Community College (2)
  • Western Illinois University
  • Westwood College

Teachers receive thorough training through The Compass School regarding Illinois Department of Child and Family Services child care rules & regulations, the Reggio-Inspired philosophy, the project approach and more. Employees are on-site at all times that are trained in First Aid, CPR, recognition of communicable disease, and child abuse.